Centenary Challenge Awards

Posted by Patrick Veasey on 4 July 2019

TeamThe Whitefrairs and Greenfriars celebrated the historic Centenary Challenge in style at a special awards evening. Both teams were out in force supported by family and friends. Individual awards were presented to; Logan Veasey, (Man of the match) Warwick Byrne, (Academy Player of the year) Aamir Lockhat-Clegg, (Green’s top goal scorer) Harry Whitelegg, (White’s top goal scorer) Ewan Moorcroft, (Green’s Most improved player) Joseph Kendal (White’s Most improved player). The highlight of the ceremony was the Player’s Awards, where the players from each team were honoured with individual medals. Captains Pat Veasey and Kev Chester thanked their teams for an outstanding effort throughout the competition, whilst Club Captain Chris Abbot thanked all the parents for their amazing support. The Whitefrairs team won the 100 year old trophy after a dramatic penalty shootout. The teams will have a two month break before the competition resumes.

Photos from the night can be found in the gallery section on this site.

Join our club

Contact us today if you are interested in finding out more about our club either as a player, official, coach or volunteer.

Get in touch

Our latest news

© 2018 - 2020 Nuneaton Hockey Club. All rights reserved.

To contact your Data Controller, click here

If you wish to withdraw consent from us holding your personal data please email jpennington@p-tech.org.uk requesting your data be removed from the site.

However, this will only be possible if you cease your membership.

In addition, if you wish to exercise your right to be forgotten please click here

Powered by ClubBuzz.

Details of Data Controller are

Name: James Pennington

Email: jpennington@p-tech.org.uk